Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    Exceptional

    timothy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krista
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 21, 2017
    Location
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 6, 2017

    Tranquil

    Breakfast buffet is amazing, property is beautiful and they have so much available. Highly recommend going to the stables up the road. They have tons of sports and outdoor equipment available as well. Amazing place. Very peaceful. Can’t wait to go back!
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 10, 2017
    The bathroom could've been a little cleaner.
    Such a great place for a family!
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 8, 2017
    Booking on line I had to pay $140 a night. Other guest who booked with Holiday Acres paid only $125??????????? Why the difference??
    The place where the wedding reception was held, was very nice. Drinks were a bit high in price. Food was very good. Did not eat breakfast at place........it was way to expensive.
    ;Arlene
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 28, 2017

    It was enjoyable but very short.

    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    August 25, 2017

    We will not return!

    Stains on carpet, worn bedding and thin towels.
    Beautiful lakeside setting with opportunities for various fresh water sports
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2017

    Great time.

    There were plenty of things to do at the facility and in the area. Every one had a good time.
    Pat
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 24, 2017

    Beautiful lake, but need to update their facilities.

    The beach area. For the number of people staying at the resort, they REALLY need to invest in expanding the beach area and providing adequate number of beach chairs. One family with a cabin close to the beach took ownership of 5 beach chairs. Also, no fire pit for people staying in the hotel. Also, need to update their recreational equipment (i.e. bent tennis racket)
    Location. Lake Thompson was beautiful.
    Matthew
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 21, 2017

    Very nice stay for an extended weekend booked on late notice.

    Wish we could have stayed longer and in a cabin.
    Courteous and helpful staff, nice facilities and activities, able to book room on short notice.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2017

    It's not the Ritz Carlton but it's at the top of the Northwoods cabin resort experience!

    I'd have to nitpick to say anything negative, so I won't.
    We loved the Northwoods ambiance of Holiday Acres. Being in a family-owned resort where the second generation owners are working so hard was also very special! The owner takes great pride in his resort and that shows in everything from the gardening to the restaurant food to the boats and rooms. Loved this place!!
    Lynn
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    August 12, 2017

    2.5 is way too high a rating. I give it a 0 and will never trust booking.com again

    You represented that what we were renting was waterfront IT WAS NOT!!!!! It was an extremely overpriced plain room not a cottage not waterfront. Everything is old and the building we were in the guests above us must have had a dancing contest thought they were going to come through the ceiling any minute. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
    Nothing
    Jerry
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 2, 2017
    We enjoyed everything. Find a way to get rid of mosquitos.
    Everybody went out of there way. We needed help with our boat launching and getting out of the water. The staff helped us out. They were great.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 15, 2017

    Best room in town.

    Nothing. The next time my business requires me to be in Rhinelander, I will make a point to book early to make sure I can stay again.
    Staff was incredible, room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The setting is beautiful. The facility is only 5 miles from downtown Rhinelander.
Loading reviews...